New Recipe: Peanut Butter Cup Brownies

October 1, 2011 at 1:05 pm (recipes, resolution: 1 a week)

Source: bakedperfection.com via Stacey on Pinterest



I finally made something off Pinterest! I pin all these things, and sadly don’t get to attempt nearly as many as I’d like. But yesterday we got a dinner invite from dear friends (who just had a baby and are already having dinner guests, they rock!) and they said they’d provide dinner if we provided dessert. Deal! So when I got home from work I browsed through the dessert recipes I’d pinned, trying to find something new. Those peanut butter cup brownies you see above fit the bill – something new, but ingredients I already had.

Click on the picture to see the pin, or click here for the original website. Overall – super simple! Make brownies, don’t bake all the way, fill with melted peanut butter and chocolate chips. Verdict? AMAZING! Although my muffin tin failed me and none of the brownie cups had bottoms. They were more like brownie cookies. But, they still tasted really good!

1 Comment

  1. keepsmeoutofmischief said,

    These look fab! I have the same problem with Pinterest – too many ideas, too little time!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

