The Real-Life “Up” Movie House

October 2, 2011 at 8:09 pm (links)

You’ve seen Up, right? A quality Pixar film that I loved, but not one I can watch over and over – it’s got some sad moments and an overall somewhat melancholy/bittersweet mood.

This, however, made me exceedingly happy: there’s a builder in Utah who built a replica, full size, actual house from the movie. See for yourself:

Up house

Their chairs from the movie:
Chairs

And their mailbox out front:
Mailbox

The rest of the pictures are here.

I’m now brainstorming what fictional house I want… Father of the Bride house? I Love Lucy’s Connecticut house? How about you – what would you pick?

1 Comment

  1. Bethany said,

    That’s amazing! And waaay too cute :-)

    Hmm…thinking about the house I would want. I love your two ideas!
    Maybe Green Gables?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

