Pinterest Party: Two new dinners

February 4, 2012 at 10:59 pm (recipes, resolution: 1 a week)

My friend Bethany over at Happy Homemaker Me is hosting a Pinterest Party! Want to join us? We’re all making something from our boards, then sharing what we made.

So, I’m lame and I don’t have any pictures of the two recipes we made. I blame it on the recipes being delicious enough that I just dug in and forgot to take any. :) But I wanted to share the pins I’ve made lately, and the little modifications I made to each one.

First up is tonight’s dinner: Pizza Crescent Rolls.

Source: Uploaded by user via Stacey on Pinterest



Super easy! Crescent dough was on sale at the grocery store, so I picked some up. I modified the dough and made them into calzones – just take two crescent rolls and instead of rolling them up, sandwich pepperoni/cheese/a bit of sauce between the two. Press the two rolls together and then bake at 350 for 12-14 minutes. My husband proclaimed them “delicious.”

Next up was dinner from earlier this week: Fresh Mozzarella and Pesto Grilled Cheese.

Source: blogs.babble.com via Stacey on Pinterest



Once again, fresh mozzarella was on sale at the store, so I picked some up. I LOVE cheese! And I have a basil plant that I’m a little obsessed with. So I whipped up some very basic pesto (olive oil plus minced basil plus minced garlic), grabbed some chopped spinach (my modification to this recipe), and sliced up the fresh mozzarella. I used sourdough for my bread, and buttered what would become the outside of the sandwiches. I spread some pesto on the inside of the bread, and then layered two slices of fresh mozzarella with some spinach. I cooked these in a frying pan on the stove, and they were quite good.

So that’s the new and exciting food we’ve been eating this week. :) How about you?
And what have you made lately from your Pinterest?

2 Comments

  1. Bethany said,

    YUM!!!
    These could easily be two Brubaker favorites (need I say who would prefer which?) Lol, Jesse is already drooling over those pizza rolls!

    Thanks for linking up!

    ♥ Bethany

    http://www.happyhomemaker.me

  2. Finding Hope said,

    i want both of these right now!!! so yummy!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

