Dec 18, and a recipe!

December 18, 2010 at 6:08 pm (december photo project, pictures, recipes)

December Photo Project

Chili

A friend is coming over tonight for some board games/Christmas movies/general hanging out, so I volunteered to make dinner – chili in the crockpot. This recipe is from a coworker, and now my entire office all makes a slightly different version of this same chili! I have about a 3 qt crockpot, and this makes enough for about 6 people.

Michelle’s Chili
~1 lb of ground meat (I like Jennie-O taco seasoned ground turkey)
1 can of chili beans
2 cans of beans (black, pinto, kidney… mix and match, whatever you like)
1 cube or 1 Tb beef bullion
1 can tomato paste (the little can)
1 bottle beer (I like Dutch Republic from Fresh and Easy, but anything works)
1 Tb hot sauce (to taste)

For us, that’s usually it, since we usually like it over baked potatoes. You can add diced tomatoes, green chiles, corn, etc. This is a good base to get you started, and it freezes really well!

2 Comments

  1. Babygirl said,

    I saw the crock pot and I got excited lol. Very nice recipe

  2. New Recipe: Turkey Chili Shepherd’s Pie « just a girl and her macbook said,

    […] good dinner recipes in there, and I tried one tonight: turkey chili shepherd’s pie. I used my recipe for chili instead of the recipe from the book, made in a crockpot a few days ago. Then today, I put some of […]

Leave a Reply

