new recipe faaail

January 15, 2011 at 11:44 pm (recipes, resolution: 1 a week)

I got super sick, and was lucky to even cook anything at all this week… so I definitely didn’t get anything new cooked for my “cook one new recipe a week” resolution. šŸ˜¦

I did revisit some old favorites…

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies, which happen to be gluten free
Creamy Herbed Pasta
and one I haven’t shared before, but I made last Friday: Kitchenaid’s recipe for Crusty Pizza Dough So look! I posted a recipe that’s new to this blog! It’s just not new to us. šŸ™‚

I grew up in a big family (7 people, 4 hungry little brothers) so I’m used to homemade pizza instead of delivery. (I think I was a teenager and babysitting for another family the first time I had delivery!) Use jarred spaghetti sauce, and simple mozzarella and pepperoni for the topping. Give it a try – it’s really not hard, and it tastes REALLY good.

Happy three day weekend! I’m planning on plenty of lounging around, working on the new puzzle of Neuschwanstein Castle that Tyler gave me for Christmas. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

