New Recipe: New York Steaks with Red Wine Sauce, Home Fried Potatoes

January 24, 2011 at 6:54 pm (recipes, resolution: 1 a week)

As my new recipe for this week, and in celebration of some happy news for my husband, I made this tonight, out of my first issue of a new Martha Stewart Living subscription, thanks to my in-laws. 🙂 I won’t repost the recipe here, but you can find it on Martha’s website.

Verdict: Not bad! We really liked how the potatoes turned out… although I think I like my salty/garlicky version better of home fried potatoes better. But the paprika was good. And the steaks were nothing special, but they were very juicy and tender. I think I might like broiling it on a bed of salt better (do you sense a theme? I really like salt) but this wasn’t bad. The sauce was goooood. 🙂

Leave a Reply

