Look what I finished!! (FINALLY.)

January 29, 2011 at 11:24 pm (crafting, pictures)

Advent Calendar
Finally finished the advent calendar I started back in December! Was hoping to finish in time to actually count down to Christmas… but ah well. It’s not completely finished… I have to make the star for the top of the tree… but it’s finished enough. I am SO happy with how it turned out, although now that I look at it I notice the magnets are extremely unevenly spaced. Officially don’t care though – it is what it is. And it’s made even better because my mom/grandma helped me make it. 🙂

Close up of magnetThis is based off of an advent calendar my other grandma made for us when I was little, only her version has velcro to connect the ornaments. I didn’t love how that looked, so I decided to use magnets, using a running stitch to enclose each magnet between the layers of felt and batting.

Close up of presentClose up of the presents cause I love them so much. 🙂

One more shot
I teased my mom/grandma that the three of us could open an etsy shop just to sell these advent calendars… but considering how long it took me to finish, I don’t think we’d be very profitable!!

1 Comment

  1. Bethany said,

    Stacey, it’s beautiful!
    That will be such a special thing for your family to have…especially with your mom and grandma’s touch, too.
    Yay for finishing!!!

Leave a Reply

