The Girl in the Green Raincoat

February 19, 2011 at 7:15 pm (reading)

This book, The Girl in the Green Raincoat by Laura Lippman, isn’t on my BBC reading list, but I picked it up at the library cause it looked interesting. I’m not normally one for mysteries, but this was more psychological than gory, and didn’t have too much suspense, so I enjoyed it.

Parts I liked:
-Discussions of the future in relationships/families/life. We’re having lots of daydreaming/future talks lately, and I enjoy reading/hearing about how others discuss the future. Is that weird? (Probably.)
-One of the dogs is named Miata. We have an ’06 Miata. It made me smile. 🙂
-The psychology behind a spouse who has lost/killed multiple spouses. Like Drew Peterson. I don’t understand how subsequent spouses can get involved with someone like that?? So I guess I won’t say I like this part, but it’s definitely a topic that intrigues me.

Super short, probably only took me two hours to read? (Caveat: I read super fast.) I can highly recommend it as an enjoyable afternoon diversion.

Leave a Reply

