Love

March 28, 2011 at 9:24 pm (family, links)

Long story short: my husband is applying for the Air Force and in a fit of “needing to know what I’m getting myself into,” I started reading military wife blogs last year.

This is a post from one of my favorites: Diary of an Air Force Wife on love. Read the last sentences of her post.

I wrote a facebook note (ha, back in the day) a few years ago with a similar theme. In our loviest, mushiest moments, I love my husband a lot and can gush about his qualities. But, 90% of the time, we are in real life situations. We’re going to work, running errands, cleaning the house/car/whatever, eating dinner, etc. And in those situations, I love him the most, by far. I don’t stop to acknowledge that enough, that it is his constant presence and support and love and care that I need and adore, far more than our occasional romantic dinners and flowers. Those special occasion things are fun, and good, and necessary, but it is real life with my husband that I love.

She reminded me of that, all the way in North Dakota (can I say I am SO worried we’ll end up in ND and I’ll freeze to death??) and I wanted to give my husband a public shout-out. I love you, Tyler, more than I can ever say!

2 Comments

  1. Bethany said,

    Love this!
    (And yes, I did go all the way back to Feb 2008 to read about Tyler’s heart pledge in Build A Bear!)
    I’m so thankful for you two. It’s such a blessing to have friends who are so in love that they just “get” you when you talk about love. Salty chips, warm feet in bed, the whole kit and kaboodle πŸ™‚

    ♥ Bethany

    http://www.happyhomemaker.me

    • stacey said,

      Agreed!! Having wonderful married friends has been so nice! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

