Things that are making me happy today

April 7, 2011 at 8:46 pm (random)

– I only have two more weeks of student teaching, as of tomorrow! There were days when it seemed like I’d never be finished with my credential program. And tonight I went to my last student teaching seminar!
– I’m flying to see my family in May, courtesy of my parents. I am so excited – I’ve been missing them like crazy lately, and a quick trip home will be relaxing and energizing, all at the same time.
– My birthday is next week, and Easter (2nd favorite holiday after Christmas) is not long after. April really is the best month, I have to say. 🙂
– A student who’s been having a lot of difficulties came to school yesterday and today. If she’s at school, that means she’s not at home making dangerous choices, so I’m grateful for every minute that we can hopefully help her. She’s one of the students who has touched my heart the most in the last six weeks.

It’s almost Friday. I’m really happy about that too!

Leave a Reply

