Links: crafty and otherwise

June 6, 2011 at 11:11 am (links)

A few of my favorite links this week:

Socialite Skirt at Elle Apparel – I bought all the material/notions for this last week, I just need to sit down and make it! I have high hopes for this pattern.

Basic Machine Maintenance: Tension and Skipped Stitches
– my mom and I were just fighting with her machine over this when I visited her last week. Then I came home and found this link, and then my sewing machine started doing the same thing. It’s an epidemic, I think.

Wave at the bus – this is one creative and loving dad! Also, I read a news article about him, and I love that he says his reward is his son’s embarrassment. šŸ™‚

Pear and spinach salad with poppyseed dressing – from one of my favorite blogs, hoping to try this sometime this week. I’m on a salad kick lately after having a superb one at Catal.

1 Comment

  1. Bethany said,

    Can’t wait to see your new skirt!

    It seems like I have tension issues every time I use my machine…that link will come in handy!

    ♥ Bethany

    http://www.happyhomemaker.me

Leave a Reply

