New Recipe: Soft Brown Sugar Cookies

July 6, 2011 at 9:45 am (links, recipes, resolution: 1 a week)

Have you checked out Pinterest yet? Here’s my boards. I wasn’t sure how often I’d use it, but now that I’ve played around with it, I’m really liking it! It’s so much easier to pin a picture of something I love to a board and then find it later, rather than bookmarking it and then trying to sift through the hundreds of recipes I’ve bookmarked. Someone gave me a good tip that you can use Pinterest when starting an Etsy shop to see what colors/patterns/styles are popular at the moment.

I found this recipe, for Soft Brown Sugar Cookies, on a friend’s Pinterest board. Tried them out the other night, and they are SO GOOD. The recipe was really straight forward, I didn’t make any modifications, but somehow I ended up with four dozen cookies instead of two dozen… but I only had enough frosting for two dozen. (And I was too lazy to make more frosting, so half of the cookies are plain.) Either way, I love this recipe! They are soft, with a wonderful flavor.

Any readers who are on Pinterest? I’d love to follow you!

1 Comment

  1. Bethany said,

    I still haven’t had a chance to look into it since you invited me! Maybe tonight 🙂 It looks like it’s going to be deliciously addicting, so I’ve been resisting the desire when I know it will make me late for something!

    ♥ Bethany

    http://www.happyhomemaker.me

Leave a Reply

