Links for the week

July 14, 2011 at 9:16 pm (links)

Things I’ve been amused by or found useful this week…

Monkey self portraits – I love an amusing animal story. But seriously, the first picture on this article makes me laugh every time I see it.

Easy English Bible – developed by Wycliffe translators, this is a translation of the Bible using a basic 1200 word English vocabulary. Super helpful for my Chinese students who have little English… spiritual concepts don’t always translate so well.

Koala Sewing Tables – my mom sent me a link for her dream sewing table, and now I’m ogling dream sewing rooms. (Ooo, new Pinterest category?)

Creating the Invisible Mannequin Effect – remember this for future Etsy shop.

Leave a Reply

