Best of Pinterest: August 14

August 14, 2011 at 8:40 pm (links, pictures, random)

As I’ve mentioned before, I’ve become quite a fan of Pinterest – you can see my boards here. I thought that maybe once every week or so, I’d share some of the things I’ve found. I always enjoy seeing pictures that other people have found inspiring.

So, here’s what I’ve loved this week:

Source: twojunkchix.blogspot.com via Stacey on Pinterest



I’m obsessed with the idea of a lovely wreath for our door for Christmas this year. Perhaps this one will do?

Source: whiskandaprayer.blogspot.com via Stacey on Pinterest



Crock pot mac and cheese. I’m about to jump into a crazy commute, and I’m gonna need to rely on some crock pot recipes to make sure I’m eating dinner before 9 PM!

Source: emiliehandmade.com via Stacey on Pinterest



Minion cupcakes!! I definitely want a Despicable Me party for my birthday now.

Source: sunset.com via Stacey on Pinterest



We’re moving to an apartment with a PATIO(!) in a few weeks, and I’m dying to try a version of this.

Source: maurices.com via Stacey on Pinterest



Loving this dress. With a cardigan it’s great for teaching, without a cardigan it’s great for dinners out or warm days. Hope to try sewing this sometime soon! Thinking I’ll leave off the bow though – makes it easier to fit under cardigans!

Leave a Reply

